Back to School: Look #1: Beachy Hoodie


Hey all! Hope everyone’s been having a great summer! It’s officially August, which means it’s officially time for me to start thinking about Back to School! I start my senior year of high school in September, so this year’s back to school looks are super important to me. Hope you guys like this first idea as much as I do!

Beachy Hoodie

This year, I’m trying to achieve a more bohemian and effortless look, so I’ve been looking at a lot of beachy/surf pieces. I just got this hoodie from Tilly’s and think it’s perfect! It’s cream, loose and super soft and I couldn’t be happier with it. It’s completely functional, with a center pocket and a hood, and also a little femme with some crochet details. The top also laces up in true beach hoodie fashion. It definitely fits the look I’m trying to achieve! If you’re looking for something with a bit more color, look for something in a light pastel shade, like mint or peach, to keep the look beachy.

beachy hoodie 1

beachy hoodie 2

 

Denim Shorts

To keep my ensemble looking cool and effortless, I’m just going to pair my hoodie with a pair of simple denim shorts. I want to be comfortable and still look effortlessly cool, but I don’t want to steal attention away from my cute hoodie, so I’m just going to stick with a simple medium rinse. If you decide to go for a darker rinse, watch out for shorts died with ink, because the ink can run and stain your shirt! Follow the care instructions for those shorts and wear them with your hoodie (if you’re still comfortable) when the excess ink has washed out after a few washes.

denim shorts 1

denim shorts 2

Shoes

For this outfit, I’d just keep to a pair of simple Converse high tops. I usually stick with plain black, but if you’re feeling daring, try out a patterned pair!

converse hi tops

tribal converse

Accessories

For this outfit, I’d like to keep the accessories minimal, but still bohemian. I think this outfit is best suited for gold jewelry, so I’d stick to some gold stud earrings, a short gold pendant necklace and some homemade friendship bracelets. Since it’s back to school, I’d probably also use a big bag to store a notebook, a folder and some writing utensils. The bag that I would use is from Forever 21, and is roomy but adds a little bit of glam to my outfit. If I don’t use this bag, it’s probably because I found a backpack that I don’t mind schlepping around on the first day!

safari earrings

mixed chain necklace

big bag

If anyone has any ideas for this outfit or decides to try something like it, let me know in the comments below or send a picture to my email: tantilizinglytasteful@gmail.com! Also don’t forget to follow my Tumblr, tantalizingly-tasteful.tumblr.com, and my Instagram, @tonirose08! Love you guys xx

In This Article:

Full Tilt Crochet Trim Womens Hoodie, $22.99 at Tilly’s

Zine Sandy Neon Mint Pullover Hoodie, $24.99 at Zumiez

Junior’s Mid Length Denim Short in Denim Blue, $13.98 at Target

High-Waisted Medium Wash Destroyed Denim Shorty Shorts, $12.00 at Aéropostale

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Core Hi in Classic Black, $55.00 at Zappo’s

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Tribal Photo Hi, $65.00 at Zappo’s

Safari Stud Set, $2.80 at Forever 21

Mixed Chain Necklace in Gold, $2.80 at Forever 21

Faux Leather Shoulder Bag in Tan, $27.80 at Forever 21

 

 

One thought on “Back to School: Look #1: Beachy Hoodie

Leave a Reply

