Teen Choice Awards 2014: Who Hit and Who Missed


Hey guys! I figured I’d it’s been a while since I posted a Hit or Miss post, so I kept my eyes open during the TCAs! Here’s my list of who I think hit and who I think missed!

Kim Kardashian-West

Everyone knows that Kimmy K. knows how to flatter her body. She’s got an amazing figure and uses body-con skirts and crop tops to highlight her killer hips and tiny waist. I loved her black and white look, and how she kept it classy by showing only a little bit of midriff. Her leather top and zebra print skirt give her an edgy flare, while the silhouettes of her ensemble keep her outfit classy. I give Kim an 8/10.

kim kardashian west tcas 2014

Aisha Dee 

Aisha Dee is a beautiful girl, but I just wasn’t impressed by her ensemble of choice. While the white of her dress looked amazing against her skin, the whole ensemble looked like something you’d wear to a backyard garden party. Her dress, however, really ruined the outfit for me, because it looks like it fits poorly and sags at the chest, showing a bit more cleavage than I think it was meant to. I give her a 3/1o.

aisha dee tcas 2014

Cher Lloyd

I happen to be a very big Cher Lloyd fan, so maybe I’m a bit biased when I say that she did not disappoint on the blue carpet. She was her usual edgy self in an all black ensemble, but her bedazzled top added enough bling to the outfit to make it award show worthy. I also love how she paired a long sleeve top with shorts. She remained classy while still showing her personality. I giver her an 8/10.

cher lloyd tcas 2014

Janel Parrish

I don’t watch Pretty Little Liars, so I only remember Janel as Jade from the Bratz movie, and I have to say that I am disappointed with her outfit choice. First, I really don’t like the color combination of teal, royal blue and black. I just don’t see how those colors go well together. Also, I think all three pieces look cheap and chinsy, like something I could buy at a local store and wear a couple of times before it gets ruined. I think she looks like she’s dressed to go to a cheap dance club with her friends, not an awards show. I give Janel a 2/10.

janel parrish tcas 2014

Shay Mitchell

Shay Mitchell is probably one of the most beautiful women of our generation. I think she’s got an exotic look and is always classy. Shay definitely didn’t disappoint at this year’s TCAs with a white lace crop top and matching high waisted midi skirt. The look is trendy and flatters her body, but she also looks classy. Her whole look is romantic and vintage-y, but she makes it look youthful and fun. I give Shay a 9/10.

shay mitchell tcas 2014

Hailee Steinfeld

Hailee is usually known for looking classy and youthful, bu t her ensemble at the TCAs was anything but. Although she tried to be trendy with sheer panels and bright pink, her lace and floral collared dress looks frumpy and old, and the dress makes her appear so much bigger than she actually is. The dress just does not flatter her body. I give her a 3/10.

hailee steinfeld tcas 2014

Willow Shields

Willow Shields always looks cute and age-appropriate, and she definitely did not change this year! Her blue monochromatic look was super cute and fun, and honestly just put a smile on my face. I love her printed pants and bedazzled top, and love the way her whole outfit flatters her body. She looks trendy and youthful. I give her a 9/10.

willow shields tcas 2014

Now I want your feedback. Did I think someone looked good that you didn’t or visa versa? Let me know! Also, who do you think had the best TCA look?

If anyone has anything else they’d like to say about these outfits or if there are any other outfits from the TCA’s you’d like to get my opinion on, let me know in the comments below or send a picture to my email: tantilizinglytasteful@gmail.com! Also don’t forget to follow my Tumblr, tantalizingly-tasteful.tumblr.com, and my Instagram, @tonirose08! Love you guys xx

In This Article:

All pictures taken from http://www.stylelist.com/view/teen-choice-awards-2014-red-carpet-arrivals/

Kim Kardashian-West picture credited to Jason Merritt via Getty Images

Aisha Dee, Janel Parrish and Willow Shields pictures credited to Steve Granitz via Getty Images

Cher Lloyd and Shay Mitchell pictures credited to Kevin Mazur via Getty Images

Hailee Steinfeld picture credited to Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

 

 

Leave a Reply

