My Last Few Days as a High School Senior!!!


Hey everyone, happy July!! Hope everyone is enjoying their summer. This summer is a really exciting summer for me because it’s my chance to transition from high school to (gulp) college. I graduated a week ago and I already can’t believe how fast the time is flying. To start off this summer, I’m going to share some of the details of my last few days as a high school senior with you all!!

Thursday, June 25: Senior Prom

Thursday was the day that started it all. Senior prom is the day that everyone spends their high school years dreaming about. It’s the things that (high school) fairy tales are made of. But no one ever tells you how much work it takes!! I was out the door by 10 AM to get my nails done, grabbed a quick coffee and lunch (to go!) with Torie, ran to my hair and makeup appointments at an Ulta store twenty minutes from my house and got home with barely enough time to get ready before my family was supposed to come take pictures with me. And I was still three hours off from the beginning of prom!!  To spare all the grueling details, I went to pre-prom at my friend’s house (where three of my amazing friends surprised me with a stunning corsage!!!) and then at school, where we climbed onto a super cool party bus that fit 29 of us! The half hour limo ride to Floral Terrace, where prom actually took place, was great, the cocktail hours was nice and the real party was incredible! I can honestly say that it was one of the best nights of my life. I danced all night, took great pictures with my friends, enjoyed delicious food and just got to reminisce about my four years in high school. Looking back at it now, I can’t even believe how quickly it all passed! Shout out to all the incredibly people who made this night possible!! Check the end of the article for details on what I wore!!

Couldn’t resist a selfie!!
Torie and I attempting one of our signature poses!!
My outfit!!
Some of my best friends!! From left to right: Lauren, Me, Dani, Emily and Torie
Posing with props that Torie made! From left to right: Emily, Me, Arianna, Torie and Dani

Friday, June 26: Afterprom

When prom was over, we took the party bus back to Arianna’s house and stayed for the night. We ate yummy mozzarella sticks and pizza bagels, laughed and danced… And didn’t get to sleep until the early hours of the morning!! In the afternoon, we took a ferry to Fire Island, where we spent the day lounging on the beach and going swimming (the water was freezing!!) We grabbed dinner and ice cream, and while most of the crew grabbed a late night ferry back to “the mainland,” four of us stayed overnight in a borrowed house! Back at the house, we chilled out on the back porch and ate late night mac and cheese. It may have been a long day, but it was incredibly fun and enjoyable!

Deliriously happy after prom!!
Emily and I enjoying the beach!!
Emily, Dani and I posing for pictures!!
Saying goodbye to the crew at the ferry!! From left to right: Me, Torie, Dani, Emily, Lauren and Arianna

Saturday, June 27: Return from Fire Island

Saturday was by far the most relaxed day of this particular weekend. The four of us who stayed over in Fire Island woke up at 8, ate mac and cheese for breakfast, cleaned the house and then took a nap. No pressure, no tight schedule. We grabbed pizza and ice cream and caught a ferry back to Long Island. That night, Torie and Emily came back to my house to finish decorating our caps for graduation the next day. Even though they were at my house until midnight, I was glad they came by to keep me company.

FullSizeRender
Our finished graduation caps! Mine is on the left, Torie’s is in the middle, and Emily’s is on the right!!
My cap in all its glory!!

Sunday, June 28: Graduation!!

Sunday was THE day… the end of four incredible years of high school, the end of the memories. But it was also the beginning of a new stage in my life, a stage that I am so excited for! It was such a bittersweet day, complete with caps, gowns, selfies, laughter and tears. It all went by in a flash, it was honestly so hard to believe. The only thing that ruined the day was the it was nearly impossible to hear the speeches, which I had really been looking forward to hearing, from the stage. All in all, it was incredibly fulfilling day, knowing that I successfully finished my high school career and have so many awesome opportunities and events ahead of me. I really am so proud of myself for doing as well as I did and doing the different activities that I did, and I am so grateful to everyone who got me there. I can’t wait to see what else is in store for me as I go on to college at Stony Brook University!!

Torie and I posing with our honor cords!!
Showing off our caps after graduating!! From left to right: (top) Amanda, Emily, Torie, Dani and Lauren; (bottom) Arianna and I
Some of my closest friends!! From left to right: Me, Emily, Grant, Max and Torie

Now I’d like your feedback! I hope this post gave to a little bit of a peek into my life! What did you think of my prom look?  Did you recently go to prom or have your graduation? Do you think I should write more posts like this? Talk to me in the comments below, or send an email to tantilizinglytasteful@gmail.com! You can also follow my brand new Facebook page, Tantalizingly Tasteful! Don’t forget to follow my Tumblr, tantalizingly-tasteful.tumblr.com, my Pinterest @TTasteful, my Lookbook account, http://lookbook.nu/tonirose08 and my Instagram, @tantalizinglytasteful! Love you guys xx

In This Article:

Prom:

Women’s Poplin Cami Fit & Flare Dress in Multi Print, $25.00 at Old Navy

J Kara Aqua Sequined High Neck Gown, $289.99 at Estelle’s Dressy Dresses

Not Rated Bering Strait Wedge Sandal, $34.94 at DSW

Silver headband, New York and Company (similar here)

Silver stud earrings, New York and Company (similar here)

Urban Expressions silver faux snakeskin clutch, DSW (similar here)

Afterprom:

Xhiliration olive green crochet-top maxi dress, Target (similar here)

Browline Round Sunglasses in Black/Silver, $7.90 at Forever 21

Black and gold crossbody bag, Forever 21 (similar here)

Graduation:

Garden Party Panache Dress in Noir, $41.99 at Modcloth

All supplies for graduation cap, Michael’s

Leave a Reply

