#OOTD August 15, 2015 + How to Transition Your Wardrobe from Summer to Fall


Processed with Rookie Cam

Hey Tasters, hope you’re doing absolutely fantastic! I know I am: I leave for college in two days, and even though I’m majorly overwhelmed (I hate change), I’m super excited and can’t wait to meet new people, learn new things and have awesome new experiences. But there’s another reason I’m so excited today…

Today is Tantalizingly Tasteful’s second birthday!!!

So, a major shoutout to all of you Tasters who read all my ramblings and opinions. Thanks for sticking by me through my periods of absence, whether you’ve been here since the beginning or just joined us recently. I hope that you enjoy this blog and that in the years to come I can continue to connect with you guys!!

And in the spirit of Tantalizingly Tasteful’s birthday, let’s take a look at my outfit from my friends’ graduation/goodbye party the other night!!

#OOTD

Who said that mixing patterns is hard? As long as the two prints have a color or two in common, you can pair patterns to your heart's desire to create edgy, creative ensembles!!! Once again, special thanks to my friend Emily for taking this picture!!! Dress: Mossimo Supply Co.; Plaid and floral button down: Aéropostale; Shoes: Nature Breeze; Cross body bag: Forever 21
Who said that mixing patterns is hard? As long as the two prints have a color or two in common, you can pair patterns to your heart’s desire to create edgy, creative ensembles!!! Once again, special thanks to my friend Emily for taking this picture!!! Dress: Mossimo Supply Co.; Plaid and floral button down: Aéropostale; Shoes: Nature Breeze; Cross body bag: Forever 21

Where You Can Get It

Raglan-Sleeved Stripe Dress in Ivory/Black - $19.90 at Forever 21; Long Sleeve Acid Wash Plaid Woven Shirt in Plumeria - $28.00 at Aéropostale; GC Shoes Bloomy Flat in Black - $39.94 at DSW; Black Tropical Escape Cross Body Bag by Rampage - $19.99 at Rue 21
Raglan-Sleeved Stripe Dress in Ivory/Black – $19.90 at Forever 21; Long Sleeve Acid Wash Plaid Woven Shirt in Plumeria – $28.00 at Aéropostale; GC Shoes Bloomy Flat in Black – $39.94 at DSW; Black Tropical Escape Cross Body Bag by Rampage – $19.99 at Rue 21

How to Transition Your Wardrobe from Summer to Fall

What’s the point of buying all new clothes for the summer that can only be worn for three months before being thrown into the basement until June comes around again? With these tips, you’ll be able to make your summer purchases last you way longer than summer beach nights!

  1. Layer, layer, layer!: Layering is basically the key to unlocking endless wardrobe possibilities. You can still rock a summer tank top or flowy dress in the fall, as long as you layer over (or even under!) to protect yourself from those crisp Autumn mornings and nights. Try a denim jacket with a maxi dress, a leather jacket over a cute summer crop top, or a pullover sweater with a brightly colored mini skirt! Seriously, you’ll be warm and stylish, plus you’re getting more bang for your buck! What’s not to love about that?
  2. Don’t underestimate the importance of makeup: Makeup can completely change your look before your eyes. By pairing a simple black dress with a dark red lip instead of a coral sparkly lipgloss, your ensemble goes from beach-y to vamp-y, which is perfect for fall! Even a darker eyeshadow can let you reinvent your summer go-to’s!
  3. Remember to accessorize: To me, fall means lattes, crisp morning air, and scarves. My go-to fall outfits are tank tops, a sweater, jeans, boots and a scarf, which is perfect for me because when I get hot in school, I can easily take off my scarf and sweater and still be comfortable. Plus, scarves are so darn soft and comfy, and come in so many different styles and colors, that they’re nearly impossible not to love! And then there are hats and gloves and bags… Just a simple change from a necklace to a scarf or a colorful woven bag to a structured purse can make such a difference!
  4. Shoes can make it or break it: Autumn would not be complete without a good pair of boots. Boots that can easily be paired with a breezy summer dress or a tank are so versatile and perfect. Even rainboots are a great way to add a little piece of fall (and even spring later on!) into your summer outfits.

Now I’d like your feedback! I hope this post gave to a little bit of a peek into my life and gave you some ideas about how you can make your summer wardrobe last you into autumn! What did you think of my outfit and my tips? Do you have any ideas about how you’d execute an outfit like this? Would you like to see more posts like this in the future? Talk to me in the comments below, or send an email to tantilizinglytasteful@gmail.com! You can also follow my brand new Facebook page, Tantalizingly Tasteful! Don’t forget to follow my Tumblr,tantalizingly-tasteful.tumblr.com, my Pinterest @TTasteful, my Lookbook account,http://lookbook.nu/tonirose08 and my Instagram, @tantalizinglytasteful! Love you guys, thanks for sharing these past two years with me!!! xx

Leave a Reply

